h1

6.9.10

June 9, 2010

“You have been through a lot of pain,
I know the cure may hurt,
but baby girl you’re my sunshine,
You’ll make it through the dirt.”

“Thank you for being there papa,
Thank you for being strong.
I see you cry at night daddy,
Can’t help but cry along.”

“Baby girl, they are tears of joy,
Tears of seeing your smile,
You’re the good in my life,
Dream of walking you down the isle.”

“Oh papa, please don’t be this way,
I am fighting the odds,
But I think I have good chances
Hope you don’t see through my facades.”

“Baby girl, just let it all out,
I will be with you forever,
Hold my hand and give me your pain,
We’ll fight this through together.”

5 comments

  1. That’s gorgeous!
    I’m really glad you’re back, I enjoy reading your stuff.


  2. Thank you!!!


  3. beautiful sentiments,
    well put.


  4. http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-natures-elements-air.html
    Greetings!
    It is Monday again, I sincerely invite you to join us for a Monday Poetry Potluck party, bring in 1 to 3 poem treats to share via the link on the top! You could use an old poem.

    keep writing!


  5. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/06/thursday-poets-rally-week-30/

    welcome to Rally week 30,
    a most 3 poems are accepted within 7 days…
    Happy Thursday!



Leave a Reply

