h1

4.11.10

April 11, 2010

Stop.
I’m not perfect,
trust me,
I know.

Your pushing
and shoving
does not help,
I don’t know
how it ever could.

If you think I’m bad,
then your view
is just sad.

I am better
than good,
accept me
for who I am.

I am not perfect,
but neither are you,
leave me be,
because for every
one error in me,
I could have fifty.

Stop complaining,
I’m through,
I have bigger
and better things
to deal with.

I’d like to
introduce you
to something,
it’s called a mirror.

5 comments

  1. great! the last stanza is a killer! no one is perfect and concessions must be made to survive .


  2. I just simply love these last lines “I’d like to
    introduce you to something, it’s called a mirror.” NO, none of us are perfect. I have to give myself a self check every day.


  3. sorry to disturb you.I’ve got awards for you.
    http://wordwand.wordpress.com/



Leave a Reply

