h1

4.8.10

April 8, 2010

Why must we be tested
so many times in life.

Do you not trust me,
do you want to see for yourself,
are you being paranoid,
or am I

Multiple choice,
true or false,
fill in the blank,
short answer,
long answer,
both figuratively and literally,
we are tested everyday.

What if I fail?
What if I knew the answer,
but I just freaked myself out?
Would I really be failing the subject?
Or would I just be failing your moronic test.

I am smart,
and you know it,
these tests are not necessary,
I know what is necessary,
my word should be enough.

2 comments

  1. You have the world of poetry in your hands, and I do believe that you will end up on the top with the best poets. You have the gift of creative writing, there is no doubt in my mind about that. Your poem is awesome.


    • Thank you so much!!!! Yet again, you have caused tears of joy to fall from my eyes, =’ ). Thank you for your support and kind words šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

