h1

4.6.10

April 7, 2010

You,
you are the reason
for my being.

You strive
day to day,
to supply
for my basic needs.

I love you,
more than
you know,
but it
doesn’t always
show.

You’re out of work,
but you’ve always
got something
to do
and although
my patience
wears thin
I understand
it is all
for the best.

I know that
life is a test,
but you are
my cheat sheet.

You make something,
here and there,
to leave us be,
where we,
your dependents,
please.

You comfort me
in more ways
than you know
and I’m determined
you are the best
to know.

If I reach,
you’re always there
and when I don’t
you know
when to be there.

So thanks,
for the life
you’ve given me,
for the person
you’ve made me,
and for how
you’ve inspired me.

8 comments

  1. This is so sweet and nive. Awesome job penning it.


  2. what beautiful love,
    best wishes!


  3. award for you in my blog,
    greetings from Jingle!
    😉


    • Thank you so much! Your awards mean so much to me 🙂


  4. It’s been a while since I’ve commented, and this is my favorite one out of the recent ones you’ve written. So real, So true. It’s great; keep it up!


    • Thank you so much, this poem meant a lot to me 🙂



Leave a Reply

