h1

3.27.10

March 27, 2010

I will walk
into the night
in hopes
that you will
rescue me
if it be
what I need.

The dark
will be my lamentation.
The stars
will be my guide.
The trees
will be my security.
The dirt
will be my adversary.
And you,
you will be my destination.

And with these thoughts,
I set out to reach you,
in hopes that I may find you
legible, probable, hopeful.

And though it may be arduous
and the journey not kind,
I hope it is for the best
and I have faith,
yes,
I have faith.

8 comments

  1. Wonderful penned and expressed.


  2. well done.a well described love journey.nice choice of words.I appreciate this poem.


  3. neatly written… keep up… 🙂


    PM
    http://www.direktdilze.wordpress.com


  4. I’ve got an award for you, get it in my blog
    http://wordwand.wordpress.com/


    • Thank you so much! That means so much to me! I’m glad you like my blog 🙂



Leave a Reply

