h1

3.22.10

March 22, 2010

You’re kind,
You’re honest,
You’re a true gentleman,
You must be taken.

Every one of you,
who has it all,
the looks,
the smarts,
and the heart,
is taken.

It makes sense,
in the long run,
but for me,
it just doesn’t add up,
nor does it work out.

Your dark brown eyes,
muddy but shine in the night.
Your bright smile,
shines for days in my eyes,
Your awe striking jaw line,
seems a masterpiece from God,

Your kind heart,
is locked,
but I’m not giving up.

7 comments

  1. Dear friend,
    I am passing you a basket passed on to me by some of my wonderful friends. It’s for a good cause! This Easter season, Hershey is celebrating it’s new Easter products sold exclusively at Walmart and their legacy of making a difference and Hershey’s will donate up to a total of $5,000 to the Children’s Miracle Network together with bloggers. For every blog post written today and linked up, the Hershey’s Corporation will donate $10 to the Children’s Miracle Network.
    Children’s Miracle Network is a non-profit organization that raises funds for more than 170 children’s hospitals. Countless individuals, organizations and media partners unite with Children’s Miracle Network hospitals to help sick and injured kids in local communities. Donations to Children’s Miracle Network create miracles by funding medical care, research and education that saves and improves the lives of 17 million children each year. (I copied the above words from: http://fuifduif.wordpress.com/)
    Please collect the basket from:
    http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/easter-basket-from-hershey-and-cmn/


  2. loved the poem. its really lovely. best of luck for opening up that heart 🙂


    • Thank you! I’m going to need it haha 🙂


  3. Awesome poem.


  4. Wow your increasing popularity makes me feel not as special, haha but I’m happy for you! This post was really touching and I feel like it’s relative to many of us. The intricate details were really great and I just love the overall meaning!


    • Thank you so much! And thanks, but your comments mean so much to me because you have followed me from the beginning 🙂



Leave a Reply

