h1

3.16.10

March 16, 2010

Please,
feel free,
ignore the scars
on my skin,
pour the alcohol
over my wound.

We’ve been through this,
time and time again,
I promise,
I recognize that tree.

Why can’t you just
get it through your head?

It hurts.
It pains me.
I hurt.
I throb.
I sting.
I burn.
I’m bruised.
I’m mortified.
I’m jeopordized.
I’m suffering.
I’m traumatized.

Woe is me.

Respect my space,
respect my thoughts,
I have asked you,
and I will ask you again,
give me gauze,
give me bandage,
give me closure,
please,
please,
cure me.

12 comments

  1. Sad poem about the hurt of a teenager. Love at that age can be very painful. You wrote this with much emotions, and feelings. Great job keep up the good work.


  2. That is such a touching write. Well expressed.


  3. wow,
    what fine way to get through pain,
    your poem is cool!

    jingle


  4. check out on Thursday Poets’ Rally at

    http://www.jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com
    Welcome!


  5. This was really meaningful and full of emotions, and I really liked it! Recently, I’ve been feeling like this almost all the time. I love how you can freely express your emotions through poetry–keep it up!


  6. Thank you all so much, since writing this blog, I’ve connected with my emotions and poetry so much more and I’m so glad I started. Thank you for all of the amazing compliment, they mean a lot to me.


  7. hello there, william from Jingles Thursday rally here ๐Ÿ™‚
    wow I liked your poem, deep meaningful and real, could feel the emotions build up as I read each line, superb ๐Ÿ™‚


  8. Damn good, that it was, I like the It hurts.
    It pains me.
    I hurt.
    I throb.
    I sting.
    I burn.
    Iโ€™m bruised.
    Iโ€™m mortified.
    Iโ€™m jeopardized.
    Iโ€™m suffering.
    Iโ€™m traumatized.

    Part best that I do…


    • Thank you, that pleases me, it does haha


  9. this poem touched me. I can feel your words as if they are my own. Keep up with the poetry. It is one of very few things that got me through my teenage years.


    • Aw, thank you. I will definitely try to keep at it.



Leave a Reply

