h1

3.14.10

March 14, 2010

Fresh,
Soulful,
Music.
Oh how I’ve missed you.

I picked up my guitar,
first time in months,
wiping off the dust,
I realized why I fell in love
with playing
in the first place.

The rush of having
thoughts and sound collide.
The beauty of
different combinations.
The simplicity
of repeating chords.

I can’t remember
how I grew so busy,
that you became the factor
I chose to give up.

But now,
now I’m making a vow,
a vow to keep you
a part of my life
forever.

To keep you
glued to my soul.
To hold you
within my arms
as you sing
the words
of my heart.

5 comments

  1. Wow…I think is one of my favorites that you’ve written…very nice work.


  2. I love this.
    I can’t tell you how many times I’ve said this to my guitar.
    And your writing is so romantic.
    Great poem 🙂


    • I’m happy you can relate to it, thank you 🙂


  3. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/thursday-poets-rally-participants-of-week-10-an-award-for-you/

    an award for you,
    thank you for joining us on week 10!
    Happy Friday!



Leave a Reply

