h1

3.11.10

March 11, 2010

I am a wanderer,
alone unless
otherwise decided.

Free to search
this realm
I call home.

Me and my soul,
forgotten,
misinterpreted,
confused,
and tragic.

We wander
these streets
and these plains,
to find a crumb.

No one’s there,
but I’m not looking.
Each step,
releases a worry,
as my brain
is hollowed.

Slowly,
I’m regaining
consciousness
of the real world
that’s no longer
fiction.

Finally,
finally I’m done,
my odyssey
is complete,
and there’s
a sign.

Is it not a mirage?

Leave a Reply

