h1

3.9.10

March 9, 2010

You’ve got the passion,
you’ll go far kid.
You’ve got it in you,
I know you’ll make it through.

You were my sun,
and I was your star.

Because of you,
I am inspired,
I am reborn,
I am on higher ground,
I am no longer bound.

These chains will no longer
hold me.
I am free,
I can feel the liberty in me.

I am better,
I am stronger,
and I shine
brighter than ever,
and I owe it all
to you.

You who I have seen
rise from the dust
like a phoenix reborn.

You who is responsible,
responsible for me,
for the new,
the new me.

Leave a Reply

