h1

3.7.10

March 7, 2010

If you want
me to live
then don’t.

Do not take
away my love.

My love for her,
my love for him,
my love for it.

My love carries me.
It gives me hope,
hope that if
I can love,
others should
be able to too.

If my love
is so endless,
why has yours
hit the bottom.

If my love
leaves me loquacious,
why are you
so speechless.

If my love
tears me apart
every time I am
away from you,
why do you decline
to be with me.

Leave it
alone,
leave me
untouched,
I do not want
to worry
another second.

Leave me be.
We are fine,
my love and I.

3 comments

  1. This was so beautiful! Your themes are always so deep and I love how everything flows into place. Love is such a bittersweet thing and I really enjoyed seeing you define it in so many different ways in all types of situations.


  2. You do have a way about talking about love and its many emotions….nice job.


  3. Thank you so much! Your comments mean so much to me and give me more energy to write.



Leave a Reply

