h1

2.28.10

February 28, 2010

It’s been so long
Since I’ve taken a breath.

One to release me,
release me of my troubles.

Inhale
and the world goes away.

My world becomes fogged
and nothing’s clear

This way or that way?

To see clearly
and on edge.

Or to be hazy
and free.

I toss that thought aside,
because now,
now it doesn’t matter.

I’m free,
I’m immune to the world.

You can’t hurt me,
not now,
not while I’m under.

If you’re wondering why,
why you can’t reach me,
why suddenly I’m not there.

Wonder why you weren’t.
Wonder why when I,
I needed you,
You were nowhere to be found.

Wonder how I felt

I wonder how,
how that makes you feel.

4 comments

  1. Your poems seem to be gaining in strength and beauty…keep it up!


  2. I was wondering if you were writing these poems as a direct inspiration from your own life? If that’s the case, I really enjoy the emotion connected to your writing, and I feel like you do an amazing drop pulling the reader into the situations you describe.


  3. Yes, in general, although I think this one gets misinterpreted. Thank you, I just seem to have a surplus of emotion lately so I thought I’d put it to good use =)


  4. Yeah, it was really great and totally works for you! I feel like I’m often overwhelmed with emotion as well. Please comment on my posts if you have the time. I would really like to see your input and view on things. Thanks!



Leave a Reply

