h1

2.26.10

February 27, 2010

“My condolences.”
“R.I.P.”
“I’m sorry for your loss.”
“My heart goes out to the family.”

Really?
Does it?
Or is your nose growing bigger
At the end of every phrase?

She is gone
She is no longer
She had a life,
A future

You did not know her,
You are not hurt
The way her mother is
The way her veins shake
At the memory of her last breath
Of her running to her curtain call
Of her being taken
From her mother’s arms

You can say you’re sorry
But don’t say you share
The emotions
Because your sunrise is fogged
And her sun has set.

2 comments

  1. I love your energy that writes and posts so much. Keep it up!


    • Thank you! I will definitely do all in my power to be persistent 🙂



Leave a Reply

